About

Luc and Anne-Marie moved to Chaffeys Lock in 2014 for the lifestyle this region offers and settled in the Rideau Lakes area with an eye to launch Rideau Tours. They are newlyweds and were married right in the Chaffeys Lock Hall!

AMF & Luc in front of boat at Iron BridgeAnne Marie is the Owner of Amplitude Tourism Consulting and was the Executive Director for the Rideau Heritage Route Tourism Association for the past 10 years. She has actively participated in local, regional and provincial tourism initiatives since 1999. Prior to her work with the Rideau Heritage Route, she was Manager of Visitor Services for Kingston Tourism from 1998–2006. She is passionate about the Rideau Canal and you will find her either paddling, cycling, swimming or waterskiing.

“Captaine” Luc is recently retired from the Canadian Military and is looking forward to welcoming you aboard his boat for cruises on the Rideau Canal. In his spare time he is a Classic Rock musician so you may just hear some music on a warm summer evening as you stroll through Chaffeys Lock. He crafts his own beer called Rideau Red Ale and is renowned for his maple smoked salmon.

RIDEAU TOURS was launched in 2015 and began with a few custom tours and bike rentals at Chaffey’s Lock. Today it offers several unique Rideau Canal “Signature experiences” that guests can purchase to enhance their visit to the Rideau region. All of these exciting experiences showcase the Rideau Canal, Ontario’s Only UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Choose from the many online tours and packages or let us customize a Rideau Signature experience for you or your group!

Rideau Tours
Anne-Marie & Luc
613-583-4783
info@rideautours.com
1671 Chaffey's Lock Rd  Rideau Lakes    Elgin, ON

Rentals OPEN Daily
9am - 6pm

Season:   May 19 -  Oct 31

 

 

Add-ons

Add a Gourmet Picnic or a shuttle !  Ajoutez un pique-nique gourmet ou une navette a votre forfait. 

 

REVIEWS

Read the reviews or leave us your comments.  Voici ce que nos clients pensent de leurs experiences...

Rencontrez vos hotes

Luc et Anne-Marie ont déménagé à Chaffey’s Lock en 2014 pour le style de vie que cette région offre et se sont installés dans la région de “Rideau Lakes” en vue de lancer Rideau Tours. Ils se sont mariés dans le petit centre communautaire de Chaffeys Lock!

Anne Marie est propriétaire d’Amplitude Tourism Consulting et elle était directrice générale de l’Association touristique de la Route du patrimoine Rideau depuis 10 ans. Elle participe activement à des initiatives touristiques locales, régionales et provinciales depuis 1999. Avant de travailler à la Route du patrimoine Rideau, elle a été gestionnaire des services aux visiteurs pour Kingston Tourism de 1998 à 2006. Elle est passionnée par le canal Rideau et vous la trouverez soit pagayer, faire du vélo, de la natation ou du ski nautique.

« Capitaine » Luc est retraité de l’armée canadienne et se réjouit de vous accueillir à bord de son bateau pour des croisières sur le Canal Rideau. Dans ses temps libres, il est un musicien de rock classique de sorte que vous pouvez juste entendre de la musique sur une chaude soirée d’été que vous vous promenez à travers Chaffeys Lock. Il fabrique sa propre bière appelée Rideau Red Ale et est réputé pour son saumon fumé à l’érable.

Evan Harbec, le fils d’Anne-Marie, fait aussi partie de l’entreprise familiale!    Découvrez ses vidéos YOUTUBE EVANTURES 

Propriétaires Anne Marie et Captaine Luc

RIDEAU TOURS a été lancé en 2015 avec quelques tours personnalisées et des locations de vélos. Aujourd’hui, nous offrons plusieurs « expériences distinctives » uniques du canal Rideau que les clients peuvent acheter pour améliorer leurs connaissances du canal Rideau. Toutes ces expériences passionnantes mettent en valeur le canal Rideau, le seul site du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO en Ontario.

Choisissez parmi les nombreux tours et forfaits en ligne ou laissez-nous personnaliser une expérience pour vous ou votre groupe!

Image of a group of people infront of a boat.
Image of a group of people with rental bikes.

                  

Rideau Tours
Anne-Marie & Luc | 613-583-4783 | info@rideautours.com
1671 Chaffey's Lock Rd, Rideau Lakes, Elgin, ON

Located at / Situé à Chaffey's Lock
90 minutes from Ottawa | 45 minutes from Kingston

Rentals Open Daily 
Season: May 19 - Oct 26
9-am - 6pm

Reviews
Read the reviews or leave us your comments!

Voici ce que nos clients pensent de leurs experiences!

Follow us!

Instagram Logo Facebook Logo